Department Details

Name of the Programme Approved Intake
B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) 240
B.Tech (CSE-Cyber Security) 60
B.Tech (CSE-Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) 60
B.Tech (CSE- Data Science) 60
B.Tech(CSE- IoT) 60
M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) 30

     The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in 2005 with specific vision, mission and goals. As the college is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) and recognized by AICTE New Delhi, the department works under the rules and regulations of above mentioned bodies. The college has got Autonomous Status in 2011-12. The course curriculum is designed and developed by the autonomous college under the guidelines of JNTUH. The Department implements effective Teaching – Learning methodologies and their Evaluation procedures as per the guidelines of JNTUH, AICTE, College Academic Council (CAC) and Department Advisory Committee (DAC). Excellent infrastructural facilities and state-of-the-art laboratories have been established.

     To support and guide the students for their progress, mentoring and counseling methodologies are being implemented. Quality improvement programmes like, Refresher Courses, Seminars, Workshops and Conferences are being conducted for Faculty Members, Technical Staff and Students. Various coordination committees have been formed to develop the leadership qualities of faculty members and students which proved to be very effective in the administration of the department.